Peter's interview with Mtv

I though i just post the whole thing right here. So here you have it! (...It's pretty darn funny. I love Peter's ridicolous answers..)


If you have a Twitter account - or were thinking about getting one - the affable actor is asking you to follow him (@peterfacinelli.). With mere hours remaining in a wager that has swept across the Twitterverse, the "Twilight" actor spoke to MTV News about his unorthodox bet, whether we'll ever see him in a bikini and how one lucky fan can someday clone their very own Robert Pattinson.


MTV
: How's it going, Peter?

Peter Facinelli: It's going good - but I need more Twitter followers!

MTV: Yeah, as of Wednesday morning [June 17], you're at 205,000. You're not even halfway there!

Facinelli: I know, man. I think Twitter's broken.

MTV: Explain the contest for us.

Facinelli: Rob DeFranco [@211me] is a friend of mine. He was at my house and saw the backing of my chair from "Twilight" - that piece of fabric that says my name and says "Twilight" on it. He asked if he could have it, and Rob is a betting man, so when I said no, he said, "Well, I'll bet you for it."

MTV: And how did Twitter get involved?

Facinelli: I had just joined Twitter, so he bet me that I couldn't get 500,000 followers in a week. I let the fans decide what Rob DeFranco has to do if he loses - and the sick and twisted minds of my Twitter followers decided that he'd have to dance down Hollywood Boulevard in a bikini singing [Beyoncé's "Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It)"] with a sign that says "Twitter me." So I think I got the better end of that deal.

MTV: And if that happens, you're going to give away the chair back to a fan?

Facinelli: Yeah. The fans have been having fun with the contest, and I decided last night that if I'm going to lose this chair backing anyway, I'd rather have a fan get it than my friend Rob. So I threw in some incentive last night - if we hit 500,000 by Friday, then I'll give away the backing of my chair to one of my followers.

MTV: How will you decide who gets it?

Facinelli: I like riddles. I think I might do some kind of riddle, and the first person that posts the correct answer will win the chair backing. That sounds more fun than a raffle, right?

MTV: Yeah, and the Twilighters all want the back of your chair really badly.

Facinelli: Especially since Rob Pattinson sat on my chair. It has some RPattz sweat on it.

MTV: Oh God. The winner could hire some CSI guys to remove the hairs and DNA.

Facinelli: Definitely. One day, in the future, you might be able to clone Rob Pattinson if you own the back of my chair. That's all I'm saying.

MTV: What would Dr. Carlisle Cullen have to say about such a contest?

Facinelli: Carlisle likes a good game. I think he'd be excited. I think Carlisle would totally follow me. And he's got a good sense of humor - so he'd want to watch Rob DeFranco dance down Hollywood Boulevard in a bikini.

MTV: The Twilighters want to know what it would take to get you into a bikini.

Facinelli: Wow, I don't know. A man-kini or a bikini?

MTV: What's a man-kini?

Facinelli: A man-kini is those European thongs that men wear. It's like a Borat thing.

MTV: Whatever you feel comfortable wearing, Peter. You tell me.

Facinelli: You might spot me on some beach one day in a man-kini. Keep your eyes peeled.

MTV: Are the Cullens technologically advanced? Are there "Twilight" moments we don't see in the books with them Tweeting each other?

Facinelli: Oh, for sure. Look at the cars that they drive. They're pretty up-to-date in the world. They have so much time on their hands - I think Carlisle would totally have a Twitter page.

MTV: If people are reading this on Friday, can they still make a difference?

Facinelli: Absolutely. The bet ends at 12:01 a.m. Saturday, and Friday is "Follow Fridays," so I'm hoping to get some hits there. If Rob loses, we all get to see him do the bikini dance - I'm definitely going to put that on YouTube. That would be too classic - and all 500,000 of my followers get to watch that.

MTV: You played Mike Dexter in "Can't Hardly Wait." Is it safe to assume that, if you don't win this contest, you'll kick the asses of everyone in this room?

Facinelli: Definitely.

-Anna


Kommentarer

Comment The Post Here:

Your Name:
Remember Me?

E-Mail We Can Contact You On: (This Won't Be Published)

Do You Have A Blog/Webpage/site? :

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0