Twilight Poison translates Rob interview.

I don't know if you'd read this before, but if not. Here you go!

Move over Zac efron... Have you met the High School Musical star?
We met at an awards show. He's the new face of success. But he's all the opposite of what I thought he would be. He's so honest and down to earth. You'd think he's so prepared for the press, but he's not.


What do fans say about you when they meet you in person?

They are increadibly opinionated. They have very clear ideas as to how I should live my life. Who knew 15 years old could be so moralistic?


Is it true that you did castings for vampire characters before?

Yes, I did an audition for True Blood, but that didn't work out. I didn't think I would get the role of Edward Cullen either, because the character is very enigmatic. I didn't want to play the biggest vampire stereotype, so I tried to humanize him.


When you got the role a lot of fans were very angry....

They didn't want me. They sent me hate messages and the Internet was full of comments. They said I looked like a bum.


Do you understand why Edward appeals so much to young girls?

No, I don't get why people like this character in such an obsessive level. The fact that he's so polite and opens doors for girls, all that. I don't get why teenagers like this stuff.

Did you get along with Kristen Stewart?

In the beginning I thought: "She's so serious, so I have to be very serious too". And I went on without talking to her for like two weeks. She must have thought I was stuck up. I only spoke to her about the movie, other movies, books, serious stuff. But I felt like an idiot. I dropped the act and we got along great.


It's been said on numerous occasions that you're in love with her and that you proposed to her on the set of the movie...

I don't remember that happening, but if that's what she said, then it's true.



Click here for the whole interview.






Kommentarer
Postat av: D J K N

Oh no! Kan alla sluta älska honom!? haha

2009-07-08 @ 02:40:49
URL: http://djkn.blogg.se/

Comment The Post Here:

Your Name:
Remember Me?

E-Mail We Can Contact You On: (This Won't Be Published)

Do You Have A Blog/Webpage/site? :

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0