Interview with Peter Facinelli

here's a new interview with Peter where he talks about the baseball game in Portland, and about the twilight movie of course ;)

RO: Tell us about the baseball game tomorrow?
PF: We're going to test our vampire baseball skills in front of a large crowd and I think a lot of people are going to find out that a lot of the cast members don't know how to throw a ball and they just made us look good. The Make-A-Wish Foundation asked if I would play and I thought it was for a really good cause. I like doing charity events because I think it's important to give back. I played baseball when I was younger but I haven't played in a long time, so it should be fun. I hope Rachelle's on my team. She's the one with the wicked curve ball, right? I don't know, I'm showing up with my old oiled glove and waiting to see where the coach puts me. I don't even know who the coach is. I might be the coach for all I know. I think Carlisle should definitely be the coach. The difference is tomorrow there are no special effects, whatever speed we run and however we hit the ball is the real deal. We're going to have no stunt doubles tomorrow.

RO: What did you think about doing a vampire movie?

PF: When I got a phone call from my agent asking if I wanted to do a vampire movie I didn't want to do it, so I read the book in a day and I fell in love with it. I thought it was a great story. It's like a throwback to the old Bella Lugosi movies where it had the mystery and seductiveness of the old stories. That is why I enjoyed vampire movies. Somewhere along the line they became horror zombie movies and so that's what I thought when I first heard of it, but when I read it and realized that it wasn't about that I said sign me up!




Kommentarer

Comment The Post Here:

Your Name:
Remember Me?

E-Mail We Can Contact You On: (This Won't Be Published)

Do You Have A Blog/Webpage/site? :

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0