Jackson and his "Girlfriend"

This year, Jackson will produce his first film ever, called "Girlfriend". You can read an article about him below:



"I'm actually producing my first film this year called ‘Girlfriend,'" he says. "New director Justin Lerner kind of made a splash at a couple festivals last year with a short film he did."

Jackson is set to produce the movie along with one of his bandmates from their rock group, 100 Monkeys. A UCLA film school grad, Lerner's most recent short film, "The Replacement Child," screened at places like the Telluride Film Festival, the Los Angeles Film Festival and the Windrider Forum during Sundance.

While the 24-year-old didn't kick us any details about the film's plot or potential cast, he did talk enthusiastically about the chance both to produce and act in "Girlfriend." "It's an exciting time," he said. "I get to play a part in it and have a little bit more say behind the scenes, behind the camera, which is really interesting. It's what I've always really wanted to get into. I love film. I love the art behind it."


Excited? I know I am ;D

-Sofia


Kommentarer

Comment The Post Here:

Your Name:
Remember Me?

E-Mail We Can Contact You On: (This Won't Be Published)

Do You Have A Blog/Webpage/site? :

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0