Background actors of Twilight.

Oregon Live, has did an very fun article on the actors who kind of stayed in the background of the story and how their live's changed after the movie came out.

Ayanna Berkshire

Age: 32 "Twilight" role: Cora, waitress in the Carver Cafe

Claim-to-fame moment: Serving "Twilight" author Stephenie Meyer, who makes a cameo as a cafe customer

How she got the role: "We got the call that they were auditioning. I auditioned first for (Portland casting agent) Lana Veenker. My second audition was with (director) Catherine Hardwicke, who came to Portland for the auditions.



Catherine Grimme

Age: 7 "Twilight" role: Young Bella
Claim-to-fame moment: Appearing in ballet costume on video before the climactic battle between Edward and bad vamp James (Cam Gigandet)
How she got the role: "Well, I was kind of scared, because there were a lot of people auditioning, and I really wanted to get the part. I did the scene that I did in the movie, and then I did a few other things. I had to know the lines and stuff, and we had to make up some stuff. (Director Hardwicke) was really nice to me. She was awesome. My mom and dad read the books. I just had to read the sides (her lines) to see what kind of character Bella was."

Solomon Trimble

Age: 25 "Twilight" role: Sam Uley; in the film, identified mainly as Jacob Black's friend; in later books, a leader of a pack of Native American/wolf shape-shifters

Claim-to-fame moment: Ominously tells Bella that the reason Edward didn't come to a party at First Beach is because, "The Cullens don't come here."

How he got the role: "Catherine Hardwicke let me improvise, which I had cultivated doing poetry events. I remember I said something artsy-fartsy about the cold, and how you can be cold to the root of your soul. Now it sounds lame, but she said, ‘Wow, you can do this.' I didn't think they were looking at me for the role of Sam, but then they told me I got the role.

Read the whole article here.






Kommentarer
Postat av: Victoria

Hej =) Klart jag gillar twilight, vem gör inte det?

Jag vet inte riktigt vart man kan köpa boken i sverige, jag köpte min i Miami. Ring och kolla till närmsta bokhandel :)

2009-06-30 @ 02:27:38
URL: http://sohodoll.blogg.se/
Postat av: matilda

sv: tack så mycket!

2009-06-30 @ 02:37:55
URL: http://baneman.blogg.se/
Postat av: Anonym

ÄÄÄÄLSKA TWILIGHT FILMEN, OMG. dräggel

2009-06-30 @ 03:07:36
URL: http://nollfyrtiosex.blogg.se/

Comment The Post Here:

Your Name:
Remember Me?

E-Mail We Can Contact You On: (This Won't Be Published)

Do You Have A Blog/Webpage/site? :

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0