Noot Seear interview.

Here's a great interview with Heidi Noot Seear, done  by WWD Lifestyle:

"I've always been biting at the bit to get into this industry," says the model, who has trained with famed acting coach Alan Savage for the past few years and has already had bit parts on Canadian TV shows. "Alan was always like, ‘Be patient, you've only got one shot at this,'" she says. (It doesn't hurt that Seear's New York agency, One Model Management, has helped the likes of Devon Aoki make similar career switches.)

But when the opportunity to be part of the "Twilight" juggernaut came about, she knew it was her time. "I started reading the books, and I couldn't put them down," she says.


She admits she was worried her modeling years would hinder her acting chops. "I was really scared because you're not allowed to look in the camera [when filming a movie], but in the modeling world, you're supposed to," recalls Seear, whose problem was solved by the heavy-duty violet contacts she had to wear on-screen. "I literally couldn't see 2 feet in front of me. They would tell me, ‘Look at Kristen [Stewart],' and I was like, ‘OK. Where is she?'"

Seear is as excited about the film's debut as the franchise's cult fans. She's already picked out her dress for the premiere (Balmain) and is anxiously awaiting her upcoming Heidi action figure.







Kommentarer

Comment The Post Here:

Your Name:
Remember Me?

E-Mail We Can Contact You On: (This Won't Be Published)

Do You Have A Blog/Webpage/site? :

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0