Hollywood.com talks to Jamie Bower.

Your character, Caius, wants Bella dead the most. How much of that will we see in the film?
Jamie Campbell Bower: As in the book, the Volturri play a small but necessary part in this film. They come much more into play in the fourth film. I'm playing Caius very angry and agitated with the world, I suppose. Just glaring looks. You'll see as much as you read in the books.


Do you think Caius is agitated because he's the only vampire of the three who doesn't have a power?
JCB: He doesn't have a power! He's just pissed off about that! He's so angry! He doesn't like Bella because he can't eat her. He's not happy about that. Why is she there if he can't eat her? What's the point?


What power would you give him, if you could?

JCB: I'd give him the power of love.


Doesn't Caius have a wife?

JCB: He does have a wife, yeah, but she doesn't seem to be around. I don't know where she is.


What went into your research? Did you read the books? Did you get to talk Stephenie?

JCB: I haven't had a long discussion with Stephenie. My plan is to have a long discussion with her at some point today. Maybe it won't be a long discussion, maybe it will be like five minutes.

Yeah, I read the books and I did a lot of online research, because it's good to know what people who've read the books think about the characters as well. Because the books alone have such a huge fan base. You've got to stay true to what people want to see, I think. So I did that and talked to lots of people. And my friends gave me their ideas as well.


Did they make you audition for the role?

JCB: They did! They did make me audition. Disgraceful, isn't it. Shocking!


Did you read the books before you auditioned?

JCB: No, I didn't read the books before I auditioned, no. I went off the sides. Once I got the role, I obviously read the books. My 15-year-old brother kind of sat me down and insisted. I went back to my mum, and she was like, "You're going to read this, and you're going to read it now!' I was like, "OK, that's cool."


What went into your audition? Was there more than one?

JCB: It was one day. I originally auditioned for the role of Demetri. I went in, did a taping. Chris wasn't there. Then they called me back at like 2:00. Chris turned up; I met Chris. A week later I get a call like, "So, you're not going to get Demetri, but we're going to offer you Caius." I was like, "That's cool!" I'm just psyched to be a part of it. It's awesome.


Are you going to Italy?

JCB: I'm not going to Italy. No, I have to go back to London to go and do Harry Potter, which'll be nice. I'm playing Grindelwald, Dumbledore's old friend, possible lover, who knows.


Do you know?

JCB: It's not in the script - hardcore love scenes - but that's the rumor anyways. I don't know who's playing the young Dumbledore. I've only gone in for my fittings and stuff.


Did anything in Sweeney Todd prepare you for this?

JCB: I don't think so because my role in Sweeney, he was kind of soppy. And he was nice; effectively, he was a nice guy. And Caius is, I don't want to say not nice, but he's a little bit more brooding and dark.











Kommentarer

Comment The Post Here:

Your Name:
Remember Me?

E-Mail We Can Contact You On: (This Won't Be Published)

Do You Have A Blog/Webpage/site? :

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0